Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 439)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2015

The Board is pleased to announce that all Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 22 May 2015.

Reference is made to the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2015 (the"Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 20 April 2015 (the "Circular") in respect of, among other things, (i) the Issue Mandate and the Repurchase Mandate; (ii) the re-election of retiring Directors; and (iii) the Specific Mandate to issue Shares under the Restricted Share Award Scheme. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Resolutions") set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 22 May 2015.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of number of votes cast (%))		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of the Directors and of the auditors for the nine months period ended 31 December 2014	1,413,210,697 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)	1,413,210,717
2A.	(i) To re-elect Dr. Zhang Yangyang as an executive Director	1,413,210,697 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)	1,413,210,717
	(ii) To re-elect Dr. Liu Jun as an independent non-executive Director	1,413,210,697 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)	1,413,210,717
2B.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	1,412,878,785 (99.98%)	331,932 (0.02%)	1,413,210,717
3.	To re-appoint Messrs Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the auditor	1,413,210,697 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)	1,413,210,717
4A.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with Ordinary Shares not exceeding 20% of the issued Ordinary Shares	1,409,128,315 (99.71%)	4,082,402 (0.29%)	1,413,210,717
4B.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Ordinary Shares not exceeding 10% of the issued Ordinary Shares	1,413,210,697 (99.99%)	20 (0.01%)	1,413,210,717
4C.	To extend the general mandate granted under resolution No. 4A by including the number of Ordinary Shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to resolution No. 4B	1,409,263,315 (99.72%)	3,947,402 (0.28%)	1,413,210,717
5.	To approve a specific mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with ordinary shares not exceeding 2.5% of the number of ordinary shares as at the date on which the Board adopted the Restricted Share Award Scheme, i.e. 10 December 2014	1,409,318,315 (99.72%)	3,892,402 (0.28%)	1,413,210,717

Note: The full text of the Resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Ordinary Shares was 4,747,734,459 Ordinary Shares. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting in respect of the Resolutions at the AGM. All Shareholders were entitled to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM, and no Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board **KuangChi Science Limited Dr. Liu Ruopeng** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 22 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Ruopeng, Dr. Luan Lin, Dr. Zhang Yangyang and Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Jun, Dr. Wong Kai Kit and Mr. Lau Man Tak.