Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION MI 能源控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Caymans Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1555)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON MAY 22, 2015

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "Company") held on May 22, 2015, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated April 20, 2015, were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated	1,128,315,392	40,000
	financial statements and the reports of the directors	(99.9965%)	(0.0035%)
	and auditors for the year ended December 31,		
	2014.		
2.(a).	To re-elect Mr. Zhao Jiangwei as an executive	1,126,491,441	1,863,951
	director of the Company.	(99.8348%)	(0.1652%)
2.(b).	To re-elect Mr. Wang Sing as a non-executive	1,067,574,300	60,781,092
	director of the Company.	(94.6133%)	(5.3867%)
2.(c).	To re-elect Mr. Cai Rucheng as an independent	1,128,353,442	1,950
	non-executive director of the Company.	(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
2.(d).	To re-elect Mr. Tian Hongtao as an executive	1,126,405,441	1,949,951
	director of the Company.	(99.8272%)	(0.1728%)
2.(e).	To authorize the board of directors to fix the	1,128,315,392	40,000
	respective directors' remuneration.	(99.9965%)	(0.0035%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors	1,128,355,392	0
	and to authorize the board of directors to fix their	(100%)	(0%)
	remuneration.		
4.(1).	To give a general mandate to the directors to buy	1,128,353,392	2,000
	back shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of	(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
	the number of issued shares of the Company as at		
	the date of this resolution.		

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.(2).	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue	1,078,588,250	49,767,142
	additional shares of the Company not exceeding	(95.5894%)	(4.4106%)
	20% of the number of issued shares of the		
	Company as at the date of this resolution.		
4.(3).	To extend the general mandate granted to the	1,078,588,250	49,767,142
	directors to issue additional shares of the Company	(95.5894%)	(4.4106%)
	by the aggregate number of the shares bought back		
	by the Company.		

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 4.(3), all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 2,606,578,793 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 2,606,578,793 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated April 20, 2015 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board MIE Holdings Corporation Mr. Zhang Ruilin Executive Director

Hong Kong, May 22, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin, Mr. Zhao Jiangwei, Mr. Andrew Sherwood Harper, Mr. Tao Tak Yin Dexter and Mr. Tian Hongtao; (2) the non-executive director namely Mr. Wang Sing (Mr. Hung Leung is alternate to Mr. Wang Sing) and; (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Jeffrey W. Miller and Mr. Cai Rucheng.