Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Wanguo International Mining Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3939)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2015

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 March 2015 with the inclusion of the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 22 May 2015 (the "**AGM**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results taken at the AGM are as follows:

			Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and of the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2014.48 (1)			0 (0.00%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of RMB2.67 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2014.		481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	(i)	To re-elect the following Directors:		
		(a) Mr. Liu Zhichun	481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
		(b) Mr. Wen Baolin	481,018,000 (99.87%)	614,000 (0.13%)
		(c) Mr. Shen Peng	481,018,000 (99.87%)	614,000 (0.13%)

		ODDINA BY DESCI LITIONS	Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			Against
		(d) Mr. Li Hongchang	481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(ii)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	the (ive a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares of Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of Shares in the issued e capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	481,018,000 (99.87%)	614,000 (0.13%)
6.	10%	ive a general mandate to the Directors to purchase the Company's Shares not exceeding of the aggregate nominal amount of Shares in the issued share capital of the Company the date of passing of this resolution.	481,632,000 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	addi	extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with tional Shares in the capital of the Company by the number of Shares repurchased by the apany.	481,018,000 (99.87%)	614,000 (0.13%)

Note: The full text of Resolutions 5 to 7 are set out in the Notice

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of each of the resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

The total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM, being the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM, was 600,000,000 shares.

There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favor at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were also no restrictions on any Shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 22 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Mr. Wen Baolin as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang, Mr. Shen Peng and Mr. Li Hongchang as independent non-executive Directors.