Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING COMPLETION OF ACQUISITION OF 75.5 PER CENT EQUITY INTEREST OF TEKSTILBANK

Reference is made to the announcements dated 29 April 2014, 20 March 2015 and 7 April 2015 issued by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") respectively.

The Bank entered into a share purchase agreement (the "**Share Purchase Agreement**") on 29 April 2014, Beijing Time. Pursuant to the Share Purchase Agreement, the Bank agreed to acquire 75.5 per cent of the existing issued shares of Tekstil Bankası A.Ş. from GSD Holding A.Ş. (the "**Transaction**").

The Transaction completed on 22 May 2015, Beijing Time. As at the date of this announcement, Tekstil Bankası A.Ş. is held as to 75.5 per cent by the Bank.

After completion of the Transaction, the Bank will make a tender offer for the remaining shares of Tekstil Bankası A.Ş. held by public shareholders in accordance with Turkish regulatory requirements.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 22 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing and Mr. YI Huiman as executive directors, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. FU Zhongjun, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FEI Zhoulin and Mr. CHENG Fengchao as non-executive directors, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao and Mr. YI Xiqun and Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH as independent non-executive directors.