Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Madex International (Holdings) Limited

盛明國際(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00231)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL IN GRAND AHEAD FINANCE LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 10 March 2015 (the "Announcement"), in relation to the Acquisition of the entire issued share capital in Grand Ahead Finance Limited (the "Major Transaction"), the announcement of the Company dated 31 March 2015 in relation to further information on the Major Transaction and delay in dispatch of a circular, and the announcements of the Company dated 30 April 2015 and 15 May 2015 in relation to the further delay in dispatch of a circular. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the 15 May 2015 announcement, a circular for the Major Transaction (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Acquisition; (ii) financial and other information of the Group; (iii) financial and other information of the Target Group; (iv) pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group upon Completion; and (v) a notice of the SGM, was expected to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 22 May 2015. As additional time is required for the parties to finalize the contents of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 29 May 2015.

By Order of the Board of

Madex International (Holdings) Limited

Liang Huixin

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhang Guodong and Ms. Liang Huixin as executive directors; Mr. Marco Theodorus Nijssen as non-executive director; and Dr. Dong Ansheng, Mr. Hung Hing Man and Mr. Hong Sze Lung as independent non-executive directors.