Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Harmony New Energy Auto Holding Limited

中國和諧新能源汽車控股有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 03836)

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Harmony New Energy Auto Holding Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that Mr. Qian Yewen (錢叶文), CFA, has been appointed as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from July 1, 2015.

Mr. Qian, aged 31, has extensive experience in corporate finance and capital markets. Prior to joining the Group, Mr. Qian served as Vice President of China Investment Banking at Citigroup Global Market Asia Limited from July 2014 to June 2015. Between September 2007 and July 2014, Mr. Qian worked at China International Capital Corporation Limited where his last position was that of Executive Director of the Investment Banking Department. He also served as an analyst in the Corporate Finance Department of Cazenove Asia Limited (now known as Standard Chartered Securities (Hong Kong) Limited) from July 2006 to August 2007. Mr. Qian graduated from Peking University with a master degree in economics (majored in finance) in July 2006 and a bachelor degree in philosophy in June 2004. He is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr. Qian on his appointment.

By Order of the Board
China Harmony New Energy Auto Holding Limited
Feng Changge
Chairman

Zhengzhou City, the People's Republic of China, June 30, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Feng Changge, Mr. Yu Feng, Mr. Yang Lei, Mr. Cui Ke and Ms. Ma Lintao, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Wang Nengguang, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Xiao Changnian, Mr. Liu Zhangmin and Mr. Xue Guoping.