Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



東方電氣股份有限公司 Dongfang Electric Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1072)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD; APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT OF THE COMPANY; ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD; AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

I. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The eighth session of the board of directors (the "Board") of Dongfang Electric Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Si Zefu was elected as the chairman of the Board at the first meeting of the eighth session of the Board on 30 June 2015 with effect from 28 June 2015. Mr. Si Zefu's term of office as the chairman of the Board will end upon the expiry of the eighth session of the Board of the Company.

For his biographical information, please refer to the circular of the Company published on 4 June 2015 (the "Circular").

II. APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT OF THE COMPANY

The Board is pleased to announce that the Board has resolved to appoint Mr. Wen Shugang as the president of the Company, Mr. Zhang Zhiying as the general vice president of the Company, Mr. Han Zhiqiao, Mr. Chen Huan and Mr. Gao Feng as vice presidents of the Company, and Mr. Gong Dan as the chief accountant of the Company and the secretary to the Board, with effect from 28 June 2015, the terms of offices of whom are the same as that of the eighth session of the Board. Please refer to the 2014 Annual Report of the Company for biographies of the above senior management of the Company.

III. ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

The Board further announces that the chairmen and members of the special committees of the eighth session of the Board have been elected. Details of which are set out below:

- 1. Mr. Si Zefu was elected as the chairman, and Mr. Wen Shugang, Mr. Zhu Yuanchao and Mr. Gu Dake as members of the Strategic Development Committee of the Board.
- 2. Mr. Wen Shugang was elected as the chairman, and Mr. Huang Wei, Mr. Zhang Jilie and Mr. Xu Haihe as members of the Risk Management Committee of the Board.
- 3. Mr. Gu Dake was elected as the chairman, and Mr. Chen Zhangwu, Mr. Xu Haihe and Mr. Zhang Xiaolun as members of the Remuneration and Assessment Committee of the Board.
- 4. Mr. Chen Zhangwu was elected as the chairman, and Mr. Gu Dake, Mr. Xu Haihe, Mr. Si Zefu and Mr. Wen Shugang as members of the Nomination Committee of the Board.
- 5. Mr. Xu Haihe was elected as the chairman, and Mr. Chen Zhangwu and Mr. Gu Dake as members of the Audit and Review Committee of the Board.

The terms of offices of the chairmen and members of the special committees of the Board have commenced from 28 June 2015 and will end upon the expiry of the terms of offices as the directors of the eighth session of the Board.

Please refer to the Circular for biographies of the above chairmen and members of the committees of the Board.

IV. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The supervisors re-elected Mr. Wen Limin as the chairman of the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee with a term same as that of his supervisorhip.

Please refer to the Circular for his biography.

By order of the Board **Dongfang Electric Corporation Limited Gong Dan**

Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan Province, the PRC 30 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are as follows:

Directors: Si Zefu, Zhang Xiaolun, Wen Shugang,

Huang Wei, Zhu Yuanchao and Zhang Jilie

Independent Non-executive Directors: Chen Zhangwu, Gu Dake and Xu Haihe