Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING APPROVAL GRANTED BY TURKISH CAPITAL MARKETS BOARD TO MAKE TENDER OFFER FOR THE REMAINING SHARES OF TEKSTILBANK

Reference is made to the announcements dated 29 April 2014, 20 March 2015, 7 April 2015 and 22 May 2015 issued by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") respectively.

The Bank has applied to the Capital Markets Board of Turkey (the "CMB") for approval of making a tender offer for the remaining shares of Tekstil Bankası A.Ş. held by public shareholders (the "Tender Offer") and the application has been approved by the CMB recently.

The information form of the Tender Offer approved by the CMB has been published on the website of the Borsa Istanbul (www.borsaistanbul.com) as an attachment to the relevant announcement as well as the website of Tekstil Bankası A.Ş. (www.tekstilbank.com.tr) and the website of Tekstil Yatırım Menkul değerler A.Ş. (www.tekstilyatirim.com.tr), the broker acting for the Bank in the Tender Offer, respectively. The Tender Offer will take place during a 20 business days period between 20 July 2015 and 14 August 2015 and the initial purchase price of the Tender Offer is determined as TRY 2.1091 for each 10 shares. The final purchase price shall be subject to the price determined by the price adjustments mechanism.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 16 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman, Mr. ZHANG Hongli and Mr. WANG Xiquan as executive directors, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. FU Zhongjun, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FEI Zhoulin and Mr. CHENG Fengchao as non-executive directors, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao, Mr. YI Xiqun and Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH as independent non-executive directors.