Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AGRI-INDUSTRIES HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國糧油控股有限公司
(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 606)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT REDEMPTION OF HK\$ FIXED RATE GUARANTEED CONVERTIBLE BONDS DUE 2015

Reference is made to the announcements of China Agri-Industries Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 July 2010, 5 November 2012 and 29 July 2013 in relation to, among others, the issuance of HK\$3,875,000,000 1.00 per cent. guaranteed convertible bonds due 2015 (the "Convertible Bonds") by its wholly-owned subsidiary Glory River Holdings Limited (the "Issuer") guaranteed by the Company and the partial early redemption of the Convertible Bonds.

Pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds, the Issuer has redeemed at maturity on 29 July 2015 (the "**Maturity Date**") all outstanding Convertible Bonds in full at the redemption price equal to its aggregate principal amount of HK\$1,206,500,000 multiplied by 105.231 per cent. together with accrued and unpaid interest thereon (the "**Redemption**"). The total amount paid on the Maturity Date is HK\$1,275,644,515.

Following the Redemption, the Convertible Bonds will be cancelled and the Issuer and the Company will be discharged from all of their respective obligations under and in respect of the Convertible Bonds.

By Order of the Board
China Agri-Industries Holdings Limited
YUE Guojun
Managing Director

Hong Kong, 29 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Mr. YU Xubo as chairman of the Board and non-executive director; Mr. YUE Guojun and Mr. SHI Bo as executive directors; Mr. NING Gaoning, Mr. CHI Jingtao and Mr. MA Wangjun as non-executive directors; and Mr. LAM Wai Hon, Ambrose, Mr. Victor YANG, Mr. Patrick Vincent VIZZONE and Mr. ONG Teck Chye as independent non-executive directors.