Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ZTE

ZTE CORPORATION

中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 763)

Announcement

Fulfillment and Completion of Undertaking of Directors and Senior Management to Increase Shareholdings in the Company

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all the information contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

As of 29 July 2015, 11 members of the directors and senior management of the Company, including Director Mr. He Shiyou and senior management members Messrs. Zhang Zhenhui, Qiu Weizhao, Chen Jianzhou, Fan Qingfeng, Pang Shengqing, Zhang Renjun, Ye Weimin, Xiong Hui, Chen Jie and Feng Jianxiong (Secretary to the Board of Directors), have fulfilled and completed their undertaking to increase shareholdings in the Company by way of direct personal acquisition or through private asset management plans of securities companies. The aggregate amount of increased shareholdings was approximately RMB1,706,100. Shares in the Company acquired as aforesaid will not sold within the coming six months.

As such, the undertaking to increase shareholdings set out in the "Announcement Undertaking of Directors and Senior Management to Increase Shareholdings in the Company" published by the Company dated 8 July 2015 has been fulfilled and completed.

By Order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 30 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Shi Lirong, Yin Yimin and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Zhang Jianheng, Xie Weiliang, Wang Zhanchen, Zhang Junchao and Dong Lianbo; and five independent non-executive directors, Tan Zhenhui, Richard Xike Zhang, Chen Shaohua, LüHongbing and Bingsheng Teng.