Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00315)

## CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

Reference is made to the announcement of SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 April 2015 in relation to the resignation of Mr. Douglas Li ("Mr. Li") as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 September 2015. Given Mr. Li's resignation, he ceased to act as an authorised representative (the "Authorised Representative") of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and an authorised representative of the Company (the "Process Agent") for accepting service of process and notices in Hong Kong on its behalf under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the laws of Hong Kong) with effect from 1 September 2015.

Mr. Chau Kam-kun, Stephen, Executive Director and Interim Chief Executive Officer of the Company, was appointed an Authorised Representative and a Process Agent of the Company with effect from 1 September 2015.

By order of the Board

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

Mak Yau-hing, Alvin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Kam-kun, Stephen (Interim Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. CHAN Kai-lung, Patrick; Non-Executive Directors are Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (Chairman), Mr. CHEUNG Wing-yui (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FUNG Yuk-lun, Allen (Deputy Chairman), Mr. David Norman PRINCE, Mr. SIU Hon-wah, Thomas, Mr. TSIM Wing-kit, Alfred and Mr. John Anthony MILLER; Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. LI Kacheung, Eric, JP, Mr. NG Leung-sing, JP, Mr. YANG Xiang-dong, Mr. GAN Fock-kin, Eric and Mrs. IP YEUNG See-ming, Christine.