Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2007)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT LAPSE OF GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 January 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to the grant of a total of 2,665,373 Share Options to the Grantees. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms shall bear the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

The Company noted that the grant of 2,665,373 Share Options on 14 January 2016 might raise a concern about compliance with rule 10.06(3) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited by the Company.

In order to rectify the situation, as approved by the special board committee of the Company (including the independent non-executive directors of the Company) and agreed by each of the Grantees, the Company and the Grantees agree that the grant of the 2,665,373 Share Options shall lapse in its entirety with effect from 5 February 2016. As at the date of this announcement, no Share Option has been exercised.

The Directors consider that the lapse of the Share Options has no significant impact on the financial position or daily operations of the Group.

By order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
WU Jianbin

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 February 2016

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Mr. WU Jianbin (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.