Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TECHCOMP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

天美(控股)有限公司* (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1298) (Singapore Stock Code: T43)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 APRIL 2016

At the annual general meeting of Techcomp (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") held on Friday, 29 April 2016 (the "**AGM**"), all proposed resolutions referred to in the notice of the AGM dated 30 March 2016 (the "**AGM Notice**") were taken by poll voting.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 275,437,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, or abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder had indicated in the circular of the Company dated 30 March 2016 containing the AGM Notice that he/she intended to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

T S TAY Public Accounting Corporation, the external accountant, acted as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

The following resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company as ordinary resolutions, and the poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the directors' report and the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2015 together with the auditors' report thereon.	142,281,842 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To declare a first and final dividend of HK\$0.028 per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2015.	142,266,842 (99.99%)	15,000 (0.01%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Ho Yew Yuen, a director retiring by rotation pursuant to Bye-law 104 of the Bye-laws of the Company, as independent non-executive director of the Company ^(Note 1) .	135,485,842 (95.42%)	6,506,000 (4.58%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Seah Kok Khong, Manfred, a director retiring by rotation pursuant to Bye-law 104 of the Bye-laws of the Company, as independent non-executive director of the Company ^(Note 2) .	135,785,842 (95.43%)	6,506,000 (4.57%)

5.	To approve the payment of directors' fees of US\$142,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2015, to be paid quarterly in arrears, at the end of each calendar quarter (2014: US\$153,000).	142,266,842 (99.98%)	25,000 (0.02%)
6.	To appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Company's new auditors due to the retirement of Deloitte & Touche LLP and to authorise the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	142,281,842 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	Share Issue Mandate ^(Note 3) .	135,770,842 (95.43%)	6,496,000 (4.57%)

Notes:

- (1) Mr. Ho Yew Yuen will, upon re-election as an independent non-executive director of the Company, remain as Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee and will be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.
- (2) Mr. Seah Kok Khong, Manfred will, upon re-election as an independent non-executive director of the Company, remain as Chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee and will be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.
- (3) For full text of the relevant resolution, please refer to the Company's circular dated 30 March 2016, which can be viewed at and downloaded from the websites of the Company (<u>www.techcomp.com.hk</u>) and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (<u>www.hkexnews.hk</u>).

By Order of the Board Techcomp (Holdings) Limited Lo Yat Keung President

Hong Kong, 29 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lo Yat Keung and Mr. Chan Wai Shing, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ho Yew Yuen, Mr. Seah Kok Khong, Manfred, and Mr. Teng Cheong Kwee.

*For identification purposes only