Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Kangda Food Company Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 834)
(Singapore Stock Code: P74)

VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 APRIL 2016

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and Annual Report 2015 (the "AR") of the Company (the "Company") dated 29 March 2016. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the AR, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 29 April 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by way of poll.

Mr. Zhang Qi who was re-elected at the AGM, will remain as member of the Audit Committee. Mr. Zhang will also be considered non-independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr. Lau Choon Hoong who was re-elected at the AGM, will remain as Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Lau will also be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr. Chong Soo Hoon Sean who was re-elected at the AGM, will remain as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Chong will also be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The poll results are as follows:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST	
		Number of shares	Percentage (%)	Number of shares	Percentage (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Directors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2015	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 2 Re-election of Mr. Zhang Qi as a Director	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST	
		Number of shares	Percentage (%)	Number of shares	Percentage (%)
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr. Lau Choon Hoong as a Director	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr. Chong Soo Hoon, Sean as a Director	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 5 Approval of Directors' fees for the year ended 31 December 2015 amounting to S\$76,500	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-appointment of BDO Limited, Hong Kong to act jointly and severally with BDO LLP, Singapore as Auditors and to authorize Directors to fix their remuneration	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0
Ordinary Resolution 7 Share Issue Mandate	317,077,000	317,077,000	100	0	0

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares was 432,948,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholder was required to abstain from voting and there was no share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Zico BPO Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favor of each of the resolutions, all of the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By Order of the Board

China Kangda Food Company Limited

Gan Yanxu

Executive Director

Qingdao, PRC, 29 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. An Fengjun (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Gao Yanxu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Sishi (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Qi and Mr. Naoki Yamada; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lau Choon Hoong, Mr. Chong Soo Hoon Sean and Mr. Yu Chung Leung.