Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Opto Holdings Limited 中國新進控股有限公司

(Formerly known as China Optoelectronics Holding Group Co., Limited)
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
Website: www.chinaopto.com.hk
(Stock Code: 1332)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of China Opto Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 March 2016 in relation to, among other things, the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder including the grant of Specific Mandate to issue and allot the CO Subscription Shares. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the grant of Specific Mandate to issue and allot CO Subscription Shares, (iii) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (iv) a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy are expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2016.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare certain information to be included in the circular, it is expected that the despatch of the circular will be delayed to a date on or before 31 May 2016.

As the Completion of the Subscription Agreement is subject to the satisfaction of the Conditions contained therein and it may or may not proceed, Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board China Opto Holdings Limited Lam How Mun Peter Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprised the following Directors:-

Executive Directors
Ms. Poon Ho Yee Agnes (Managing Director)
Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter

Mr. Lo Yuen Wa Peter Ms. Sun Dixie Hui Non-executive Director
Dr. Lam How Mun Peter (Chairman)

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chan Sze Hung Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Ha Kee Choy Eugene Mr. To Shing Chuen