

# 中國石油天然氣股份有限公司

## PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 857)

### List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of PetroChina Company Limited are set out below:

Chairman: Wang Yilin

Vice Chairman and Executive Director: Wang Dongjin

#### **Non-Executive Directors**

Yu Baocai Shen Diancheng Liu Yuezhen Xu Wenrong

#### **Executive Directors**

Liu Hongbin Zhao Zhengzhang

#### **Independent Non-Executive Directors**

Chen Zhiwu Richard H. Matzke Lin Boqiang Zhang Biyi The Board has established five Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these Board Committees on which certain Board members serve:

Board Committee Director	Audit Committee	Examination and Remuneration Committee	Investment and Development Committee	Health, Safety and Environment Committee	Nomination Committee
Wang Yilin					C
Wang Dongjin			С		
Yu Baocai				M	
Shen Diancheng				С	
Liu Yuezhen	M	M			
Liu Hongbin			M		
Zhao Zhengzhang				M	
Chen Zhiwu			M		
Richard H. Matzke		С			
Lin Boqiang	С	M			M
Zhang Biyi	M				M

#### **Notes:**

- C Chairman of the relevant Board Committees
- M Member of the relevant Board Committees

The role in Board Committees of Mr. Xu Wenrong, the newly appointed director of the Company, will be determined at the next Board meeting.

Beijing, the PRC 25 May 2016