Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



YUHUA ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

裕華能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2728)

Poll Results of the Annual General Meeting held on 27th May, 2016

At the annual general meeting of Yuhua Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") held on 27th May, 2016 (the "**AGM**"), a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of AGM dated 21st April, 2016 (the "**AGM Notice**").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company is 773,629,352 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM.

No shareholder of the Company (the "**Shareholder**") was required to abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"), and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions.

There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and there was no share of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM.

No person has indicated in the circular of the Company dated 21st April 2016 that he/she/it intends to abstain from voting on, or vote against any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

		No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions (Note)	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors (the " Directors ") and auditor for the year ended 31st December, 2015.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a). To re-elect Mr. Lin Caihuo as an executive Director.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b). To re-elect Mr. Wang Enguang as an executive Director.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c). To authorise the board of Directors (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditor in place of the retiring auditor, Cheng & Cheng Limited to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	253,055,446 (99.80%)	518,000 (0.20%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	253,573,446 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the share capital of the Company by an amount not exceeding the amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	253,055,446 (99.80%)	518,000 (0.20%)

Note: The description of the Resolutions above is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the AGM Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of Resolutions 1 to 6 as set out above, they were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Yuhua Energy Holdings Limited Lin Caihuo Chairman

Hong Kong, 27th May, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has two executive Directors, namely Mr. Lin Caihuo (Chairman) and Mr. Wang Enguang, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Liu Yang, Mr. Lum Pak Sum and Mr. Zhang Jiping.