Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

NANYANG HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 212)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2016 POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of Nanyang Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 27 May 2016 (the "AGM"), voting on each of the proposed and seconded resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 17 March 2016 was taken by poll.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

	Down Comment	Number of votes (%)			
Resolutions		For	Against		
1.	To receive the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2015.	22,011,634 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
2.	(a) To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.60 per share.	22,011,634 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
	(b) To declare a special dividend of HK\$0.40 per share.	22,011,634 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Hung Ching Yung as director.	22,011,634 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				
	(b) To re-elect Mr. John Con-sing Yung as director.	22,011,634 (100%)	0 (0%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.				

	Dagalutions	Number of votes (%)		
Resolutions		For	Against	
3.	(c) To re-elect Mr. Kwan Wing Kwong Zachary as	20,307,544	1,704,090	
	director.	(92.258230%)	(7.741770%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.			
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditor of	22,011,634	0	
	the Company at a fee to be agreed by the directors.	(100%)	(0%)	
	resolution, the res	olution was		
5.	To grant to the directors a general mandate for share	22,011,634	0	
	repurchase.	(100%)	(0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed.	this resolution, the	e resolution was	
6.	To grant to the directors a general mandate to issue	19,871,194	2,140,440	
	new shares.	(90.275870%)	(9.724130%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed.	this resolution, the	e resolution was	
7.	To authorise the directors to issue same number of	19,871,194	2,140,440	
	shares repurchased.	(90.275870%)	(9.724130%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of t duly passed.	f this resolution, the resolution was		

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions at the AGM was 22,011,634 shares. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, branch share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board LEE Sheung Yee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors as follows:

Executive Directors:
Hung Ching Yung, JP (Managing Director)
Lincoln C. K. Yung, JP, FHKIB (Deputy Managing Director)
Jennie Chen (Financial Controller)

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Rudolf Bischof (Chairman) Robert T. T. Sze Kwan Wing Kwong Zachary

Non-Executive Director: John Con-sing Yung