Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR
IN RELATION TO THE DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION
RELATING TO THE
ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL
OF TARGET COMPANY A

Reference is made to the joint announcement dated 9 May 2016 (the "Announcement") issued by Chinney Investments, Limited (the "Company") and Hon Kwok Land Investment Company, Limited in relation to the discloseable and connected transaction of the Company for the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of Target Company A (the "First Acquisition"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context herein requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the First Acquisition; (ii) a letter from the independent financial adviser containing its advice to the independent board committee of the Company and the independent shareholders of the Company; (iii) recommendation from the independent board committee of the Company; (iv) a valuation report on the Property; and (v) a notice convening the extraordinary general meeting of the Company, will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 30 May 2016.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 20 June 2016.

By Order of the Board **Louisa Kai-Nor Siu** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 27 May 2016

At the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Dr. James Sai-Wing Wong (Chairman) and Mr. Herman Man-Hei Fung (Managing Director) as executive directors; Mr. William Chung-Yue Fan, Mr. Paul Hon-To Tong and Mr. James Sing-Wai Wong as non-executive directors; and Dr. Clement Kwok-Hung Young, Mr. Peter Man-Kong Wong and Mr. James C. Chen as independent non-executive directors.