Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CECEP COSTIN NEW MATERIALS GROUP LIMITED 中國節能海東青新材料集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2228)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 May 2016.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of CECEP COSTIN New Materials Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 14 April 2016. Unless the contexts require otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of the Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 14 April 2016 were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM of the Company held on 27 May 2016.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2015.	1,509,843,811 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2015 to the shareholders of the Company.	1,509,843,811 (100%)	0 (0%)
3(a).	(i) To re-elect Mr. Chim Wai Shing Jackson as an executive Director.	1,492,781,757 (98.869946%)	17,062,054 (1.130054%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Xue Mangmang as an executive Director.	1,509,177,811 (99.955889%)	666,000 (0.044111%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Wong Siu Hong as an independent non-executive Director.	1,492,811,757 (98.871933%)	17,032,054 (1.128067%)
3(b).	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,509,504,811 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint RSM Hong Kong as the auditor of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	1,509,843,811 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with shares of the Company.	1,429,739,400 (94.694523%)	80,104,411 (5.305477%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	1,509,504,811 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted pursuant to Resolution no. 5 by the addition thereto of an amount representing the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company under the authority granted pursuant to Resolution no. 6.	1,429,400,400 (94.672071%)	80,443,411 (5.327929%)

Note: All percentages are rounded up to six decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of resolutions no. 1 to 7, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company comprised 2,329,266,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to attend and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board CECEP COSTIN New Materials Group Limited Chim Wai Kong

Co-Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Li, Mr. Chim Wai Kong, Mr. Chim Wai Shing Jackson and Mr. Xue Mangmang; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Yihua and Ms. Ma Yun; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Feng Xue Ben, Mr. Wong Siu Hong and Mr. Xu Qinghua.