Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China National Building Material Company Limited^{*}

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

股

中

或

建

材

份

有

限

公

司

(Stock Code: 3323)

CHANGE OF SESSION OF THE BOARD, THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the circular dated 7 April 2016 (the "**Circular**") and the supplementary circular dated 10 May 2016 (the "**Supplementary Circular**") of China National Building Material Company Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to, among others, the proposed re-election and appointment of directors and supervisors of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Circular shall have the same respective meanings when used herein.

At the AGM, the election of each of Mr. Song Zhiping, Mr. Cao Jianglin, Mr. Peng Shou, Mr. Cui Xingtai and Mr. Chang Zhangli as executive directors of the Company, the election of Mr. Guo Chaomin, Mr. Chen Yongxin and Mr. Tao Zheng as non-executive directors of the Company, the election of each of Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen, Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Qian Fengsheng and Ms. Xia Xue as independent non-executive directors of the Company, the election of each of Mr. Wu Jiwei and Mrs. Zhou Guoping as supervisors of the Company, and the election of each of Mr. Wu Weiku and Mr. Li Xuan as independent supervisors of the Company were duly approved by the shareholders by way of ordinary resolutions. The biographical details of each of the above directors and supervisors were disclosed in the Circular and Supplementary Circular.

The term of the new directors and the new supervisors commenced from 27 May 2016 and will continue until 26 May 2019.

The Company convened a staff general meeting on 26 May 2016, during which Ms. Cui Shuhong and Ms. Zeng Xuan were re-elected by way of democratic elections as staff representative supervisors of the fourth session of the Supervisory Committee with effect from 27 May 2016 to 26 May 2019. According to the provisions of relevant laws and the Articles of Association of the Company, their appointments were not subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company.

A meeting of the Board and a meeting of the Supervisory Committee were held on 27 May 2016 after the close of the AGM and it was resolved that:

- (1) Mr. Song Zhiping was appointed as the chairman of the Company with effect from 27 May 2016 and until the expiration of the current session of the Board.
- (2) Mr. Cao Jianglin was appointed as the president of the Company and each of Mr. Peng Shou, Mr. Cui Xingtai, Mr. Chang Zhangli, Mr. Zhang Dingjin, Mr. Chen Xue'an, Mr. Xiao Jiaxiang, Mr. Wang Bing, Mr. Cai Guobin, Mr. Zhang Jindong and Mr. Zhang Dongzhuang was appointed as the vice president of the Company with effect from 27 May 2016 and until the expiration of the current session of the Board.
- (3) Mr. Chen Xuean was appointed as chief financial officer of the Company; Ms. Pei Hongyan was appointed as chief accountant and certified public accountant of the Company; Mr. Chang Zhangli was appointed as secretary of the board of the Company; and Ms. Lo Yee Har Susan was appointed as joint company secretary of the Company.
- (4) In accordance with the relevant laws and regulations of the PRC and the relevant requirements of the Listing Rules, the composition of each of the special committees of the Board will be adjusted as follows:
 - (a) the Strategic Steering Committee will comprise Mr. Song Zhiping, Mr. Cao Jianglin and Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, and will be chaired by Mr. Song Zhiping;
 - (b) the Nomination Committee will comprise Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen and Mr. Song Zhiping, and will be chaired by Mr. Sun Yanjun;
 - (c) the Remuneration and Performance Appraisal Committee will comprise Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Sun Yanjun and Mr. Song Zhiping, and will be chaired by Mr. Zhou Fangsheng; and
 - (d) the Audit Committee will comprise Mr. Qian Fengsheng, Mr. Liu Jianwen and Ms. Xia Xue, and will be chaired by Mr. Qian Fengsheng.

The term of the new members of the special committees commenced from 27 May 2016 and will continue until the expiration of the current session of the Board.

(5) Mr. Wu Jiwei was appointed as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee with effect from 27 May 2016 and until the expiration of the current session of the Supervisory Committee.

On behalf of the Board China National Building Material Company Limited* Chang Zhangli

Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 27 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Song Zhiping, Mr. Cao Jianglin, Mr. Peng Shou, Mr. Cui Xingtai and Mr. Chang Zhangli as executive directors, Mr. Guo Chaomin, Mr. Chen Yongxin and Mr. Tao Zheng as non-executive directors and Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen, Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Qian Fengsheng and Ms. Xia Xue as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only