Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHIA TAI ENTERPRISES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

正大企業國際有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (stock code: 3839)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 28 April 2016 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 7 June 2016.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of AGM of CHIA TAI ENTERPRISES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED both dated 28 April 2016. Unless the context otherwise requires or otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 28 April 2016 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 7 June 2016.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares in the Company was 240,718,310 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the Shareholders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders stated their intention in the Circular to abstain or vote against any resolution at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2015.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
2.	a) To re-elect Mr. Thirayut Phityaisarakul as an executive director of the Company.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi as an executive director of the Company.	194,410,584 (99.97%)	63,830 (0.03%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe as a non-executive director of the Company.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
3.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
4.	To re-appoint auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
5A.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	194,253,523 (99.89%)	220,891 (0.11%)
5B.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	194,474,404 (99.99%)	10 (0.01%)
5C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereon of the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company.	194,253,523 (99.89%)	220,891 (0.11%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board **Thanakorn Seriburi** *Director*

Hong Kong, 7 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the chairman and non-executive director is Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont; the executive directors are Mr. Thirayut Phityaisarakul, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont and Mr. Yao Minpu; the non-executive director is Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Surasak Rounroengrom, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo and Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward.