Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司 **INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED**

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF SHAREHOLDER SUPERVISOR

Ms. Wang Chixi, a shareholder supervisor of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") has resigned as shareholder supervisor and member of the supervision committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank for the reason of her age by tendering her resignation to the board of supervisors of the Bank on 23 June 2016. The resignation of Ms. Wang Chixi took effect from 23 June 2016.

Ms. Wang Chixi has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board of supervisors of the Bank and there are no matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Ms. Wang Chixi performed her duties diligently and conscientiously since she has assumed the position as supervisor of the Bank in 2005, and has made outstanding contributions in areas including corporate governance, operation of the board of supervisors, establishment and reinforcement of effective supervision mechanism, improvement of risk management and internal control as well as promotion of healthy and sustainable development of the Bank.

The board of supervisors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Wang Chixi for her outstanding contributions to the Bank during her tenure of service.

The Board of Supervisors of **Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited**

Beijing, PRC 23 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. YI Huiman, Mr. ZHANG Hongli and Mr. WANG Xiquan as executive directors, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. FU Zhongjun, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Mr. FEI Zhoulin and Mr. CHENG Fengchao as non-executive directors, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH and Mr. YANG Siu Shun as independent non-executive directors.