Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



順風國際清潔能源有限公司

SHUNFENG INTERNATIONAL CLEAN ENERGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01165)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 JUNE 2016

Reference is made to the circular of Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited (the "Company") dated 20 May 2016 (the "Circular") and the notice of the AGM dated 20 May 2016 (the "Notice") attached thereto. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those that were ascribed to them in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

The Board announces that at the AGM held on 23 June 2016 at 11:00 a.m., the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

To the best knowledge of the Directors, no Shareholder has a material interest in the transactions contemplated under the Resolutions and thus no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions in the AGM. Accordingly, as at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares of the Company in issue, being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote on the Resolutions proposed at the AGM, was 4,314,151,191 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no parties that have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results taken at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Valid Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and approve the audited consolidated financial statements, together with the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2015	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yi as an executive Director	1,141,696,704 (99.672730%)	3,748,700 (0.327270%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Shi Jianmin as an executive Director	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Yu as an executive Director	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Lu Bin as an executive Director	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(e) To authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	1,143,051,404 (99.790998%)	2,394,000 (0.209002%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 4 of the Notice	1,031,380,818 (90.041901%)	114,064,586 (9.958099%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 5 of the Notice	1,145,445,404 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
6.	To grant the extension of the general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with such number of additional shares as may be repurchased by the Company as set out in resolution no. 6 of the Notice	1,031,382,818 (90.042076%)	114,062,586 (9.957924%)

As more than 50% of the votes cast at the AGM were in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By order of the Board
Shunfeng International Clean Energy Limited
Zhang Yi
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Luo Xin, Mr. Shi Jianmin, Mr. Wang Yu and Mr. Lu Bin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tao Wenquan, Mr. Zhao Yuwen and Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson.