Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0958)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Huaneng Renewables Corporation Limited (the "Company") are set out below:

Non-executive Directors

Mr. CAO Peixi, Chairman of the Board

Mr. ZHANG Tingke, Vice Chairman of the Board

Mr. WANG Kui

Executive Directors

Mr. LIN Gang

Mr. XIAO Jun

Ms. YANG Qing

Mr. HE Yan

Independent non-executive Directors

Mr. QIN Haiyan

Ms. DAI Huizhu

Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng

Mr. WAN Kam To

The Board has established three committees, being the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee. The table below provides information on the membership and composition of each of these committees.

Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Mr. CAO Peixi	Committee	Committee	Chairman
Non-executive Director			
Mr. WANG Kui Non-executive Director	Member		
Mr. LIN Gang Executive Director		Member	
Mr. QIN Haiyan Independent non-executive Director		Chairman	Member
Ms. DAI Huizhu Independent non-executive Director		Member	
Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng Independent non-executive Director	Chairman		Member
Mr. WAN Kam To Independent non-executive Director	Member		

By order of the Board **Huaneng Renewables Corporation Limited SONG Yuhong**

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 23 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Non-executive Directors are Mr. CAO Peixi, Mr. ZHANG Tingke and Mr. WANG Kui; Executive Directors are Mr. LIN Gang, Mr. XIAO Jun, Ms. YANG Qing and Mr. HE Yan; and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. QIN Haiyan, Ms. DAI Huizhu, Mr. ZHOU Shaopeng and Mr. WAN Kam To.

^{*} For identification purpose only