Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 19 February 2016, 29 March 2016, 5 April 2016 and 8 April 2016 (the "Announcements") in relation to the proposed Acquisition of 70% of the equity interests in Inner Mongolia Victoria Commercial (Group) Co., Ltd.\* (內蒙古維多利商業 (集團)有限公司) by Maoye Commercial Co., Ltd.\* (茂業商業股份 有限公司), a joint stock limited company established in the PRC and listed on the SSE (stock code: 600828) and a non wholly-owned subsidiary of Maoye Shangsha, which is in turn a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcements have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that all conditions precedents to the Acquisition Agreement have been fulfilled and completion of the Acquisition has taken place on 22 June 2016. Pursuant to Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules, written shareholders' approval by the controlling shareholder of the Company, namely, Maoye Department Store Investment Limited, the holder of 4,200,000,000 Shares as at the date of this announcement (representing approximately 81.69% of the total issued share capital of the Company), was obtained in lieu of holding a general meeting of the Company to approve the Acquisition. Accordingly, no extraordinary general meeting of the Company will be convened for the purposes of approving the Acquisition and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Further announcement will be made in relation to the despatch of the circular in respect of the Acquisition.

By Order of the Board Maoye International Holdings Limited Mr. Huang Mao Ru Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely, Mr. Huang Mao Ru, Mr. Zhong Pengyi, Mr. Liu Bo and Mr. Wang Bin; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chow Chan Lum, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Leung Hon Chuen.