Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 900)

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24TH JUNE 2016 – POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") held on 24th June 2016 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 29th February 2016.	358,633,625 (99.997%)	10,000 (0.003%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 29th February 2016.	358,633,625	10,000	
		(99.997%)	(0.003%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (a)	To re-elect Mr. Hideo Tanaka as a Director.	358,623,625	20,000	
		(99.994%)	(0.006%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

3. (b)	To re-elect Ms. Koh Yik Kung as a Director.	358,633,625	10,000	
		(99.997%)	(0.003%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution			
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (c)	To re-elect Mr. Kiyoshi Wada as a Director.	358,623,625	20,000	
		(99.994%)	(0.006%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Ip Yuk Keung as a Director.	357,611,625	1,032,000	
		(99.712%)	(0.288%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (e)	To re-elect Mr. Wong Hin Wing as a Director.	358,633,625	10,000	
		(99.997%)	(0.003%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (f)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	342,445,625	16,000	
	remuneration of the Directors.	(99.995%)	(0.005%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as	358,631,625	12,000	
	Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	(99.997%)	(0.003%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions was 418,765,600. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No person had indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Hideo Tanaka Managing Director

Hong Kong, 24th June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hideo Tanaka (Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Mr. Kiyoshi Wada, Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama and Mr. Toru Hosokawa as Executive Directors; Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Ip Yuk Keung, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Mr. Kenji Hayashi as Independent Non-executive Directors.