Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

A meeting (the "Meeting") of the board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was held by way of written resolution. The Bank issued the notice of the meeting and the related proposal in writing on 16 June 2016, and the deadline for the voting is 27 June 2016. The Meeting and voting were conducted in compliance with the applicable laws and regulations, articles of association of the Bank and the rules of procedure of the Board.

The following proposal was considered and approved at the Meeting:

Proposal on Election of Mr. ZHOU Mubing as the Chairman of the Board

Voting result: 14 valid votes, including 14 votes in favour, 0 vote against and 0 vote abstained.

It was resolved at the Meeting to elect Mr. ZHOU Mubing as the Chairman of the Board, and his term of office shall commerce upon the ratification of his qualification by China Banking Regulatory Commission. According to the articles of association of the Bank, Mr. ZHOU Mubing will serve concurrently as the chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee of the Board.

Please refer to the announcement on the resolutions of the Board dated 9 May 2016 for the biographic details of Mr. ZHOU Mubing. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such biographic details.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

ZHANG Keqiu

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 27 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Huan, Mr. CAI Huaxiang and Mr. LOU Wenlong; our non-executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Chao, Mr. ZHOU Ke, Mr. ZHANG Dinglong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui and Mr. XU Jiandong; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan, Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. LU Jianping and Mr. WANG Xinxin.