Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement

China Aluminum Cans Holdings Limited 中國鋁罐控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6898)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Aluminum Cans Holdings Limited (the "Company") would like to announce that Mr. Leung Man Fai ("Mr. Leung") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, chairman of audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company and member of nomination committee and risk management committee of the Company due to other business commitments with effect from 30 June 2016.

Mr. Leung has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Leung for his contributions to the Company during his tenure.

CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that Mr. Yip Wai Man Raymond ("Mr. Yip"), an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as chairman of audit committee of the Company and Ms. Guo Yang ("Ms. Guo"), an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as chairman of remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 30 June 2016.

By order of the Board
China Aluminum Cans Holdings Limited
LIN Wan Tsang

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, our executive Directors are Mr. Lin Wan Tsang, Mr. Dong Jiangxiong, Ms. Ko Sau Mee and Mr. Lin Hing Lung; and our non-executive Director is Mr. Kwok Tak Wang; and our independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Leung Man Fai, Dr. Lin Tat Pang, Ms. Guo Yang, Mr. Chung Yi To and Mr. Yip Wai Man Raymond.