Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

Retirement and Appointment of Employee Representative Supervisors

On 27 June 2016, Mr. Mu Huijun, Mr. Ye Donghai and Ms. Liu Yan were elected as the Employee Representative Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") at the Company's staff representative meeting, of which Mr. Mu Huijun and Mr. Ye Donghai were reelected and re-appointed while Ms. Liu Yan was newly elected. Ms. Chen Yu and Mr. Ma Ning retired as the Employee Representative Supervisors of the Company due to the expiry of their terms of office on 27 June 2016.

The biography of Mr. Mu Huijun is as follow:

Mr. Mu Huijun, aged 59, became a member of the Board of Supervisors and Vice Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Company since November 2009 (He had served as Acting Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Company from September 2010 to November 2012). He is Deputy Director of the Working Committee of the Labor Union of the Company, and Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of Everbright Financial Leasing Co. Ltd., Director of China Everbright Investment Management Company Limited and Director of Shanghai Everbright Convention and Exhibition Center. He was Deputy General Manager of Yantai Branch of the People's Bank of China ("**PBC**"), Director for General Affairs and Director for Legislation in the Legal Affairs Department of the PBC, Chief of the General Affairs Division of the Work Department of the Supervisory Committee of the Central Financial Work Committee, full-time Supervisor and Deputy Chief of the General Offices of the Boards of Supervisors of China Everbright Group and China CITIC Group appointed by the State Council, and Director and General Manager of the Financial Management Department of China Everbright (Group) Corporation. He graduated from Beijing College of Politics and Law and completed the on-job postgraduate course for party cadres in the Party School of the Central Committee of the CPC in 2000.

The biography of Mr. Ye Donghai is as follow:

Mr. Ye Donghai, aged 52, became Employee Representative Supervisor of the Company since November 2012 and is currently General Manager of the Audit Department of the Company. Mr. Ye served as a teacher of Beijing Management College for Geology Cadres and worked at various positions in Beijing Normal University, including section member of the Financial Department, Section Head and Deputy Head of the Planning Department. He also served at various positions in the Company, including Assistant General Manager (Deputy General Manager level) of the Planning and Finance Department, Deputy General Manager (presiding) of the Finance and Accounting Department, Deputy General Manager of Tianjin Branch, and Deputy General Manager (presiding) and General Manager of the Audit Department of the Company. Mr. Ye graduated from Renmin University of China and holds a master's degree in economics. He is a senior accountant.

The biography of Ms. Liu Yan is as follow:

Ms. Liu Yan, aged 42, is currently a Member of CPC Committee and Executive Vice President of the Company's Shanghai Branch. Ms. Liu served at various positions in the Company, including the Business Officer and Deputy Business Manager of the Planning and Finance Department of the Banking Department of the Head Office, Deputy Business Manager of the Planning and Finance Department of the Head Office, Senior Manager of the Management Accounting Department and the Deputy Director of the Eastern Audit Center of the Company (Assistant General Manager level of the Head Office departments). Ms. Liu graduated from Northern Jiaotong University and holds a master's degree. She is a certified accountant.

In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company, the term of office for Supervisors of the Company is three years, and he or she may serve consecutive terms if re-elected. Employee Representative Supervisors of the Company are not paid any remunerations by the Company for their posts of Employee Representative Supervisors.

Save as disclosed, Mr. Mu Huijun, Mr. Ye Donghai and Ms. Liu Yan do not hold any other positions in the Company or any of its subsidiaries. To the best knowledge of the Company and save as disclosed, Mr. Mu Huijun, Mr. Ye Donghai and Ms. Liu Yan did not hold any director or supervisor positions in other public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in the PRC, Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years, nor do they have any relationship with any Director, Supervisor, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Mu Huijun, Mr. Ye Donghai and Ms. Liu Yan do not have any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance in Hong Kong.

Save as disclosed, there is no other information in relation to the appointment of Mr. Mu Huijun, Mr. Ye Donghai and Ms. Liu Yan that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements set out in Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, nor are there any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Ms. Chen Yu and Mr. Ma Ning have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Company and that there are no matters with respect to their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the staff representative meeting of the Company. The Board of Supervisors hereby expresses its gratitude to Ms. Chen Yu and Mr. Ma Ning for their contribution to the Board of Supervisors of the Company during their terms of office, and welcomes Ms. Liu Yan to the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

Board of Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC, 27 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ma Teng; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Wu Jian, Mr. Wu Gang, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Wu Gaolian, Mr. Zhao Wei and Mr. Yang Jigui; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai and Mr. Feng Lun.