Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUCHUANG GAS CORPORATION LIMITED

蘇創燃氣股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1430)

ANNOUNCEMENT VOTING RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JUNE 2016

Reference is made to the circular dated 11 June 2016 (the "Circular") of Suchuang Gas Corporation Limited (the "Company"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined herein or the context otherwise requires.

The Board is pleased to announce the voting results of the EGM held on 27 June 2016. At the EGM, the voting of the resolution was taken by poll and the resolution was approved by Shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolution were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To approve, confirm and ratify the subscription agreement dated 27 May 2016 entered into between the Company and Dazhong (Hong Kong) International Corporation Limited and the transactions contemplated thereunder, to grant specific mandate to the Directors to allot and issue 32,288,000 new shares of the Company to Dazhong (Hong Kong) International Corporation Limited and to authorise any one Director to do such acts to implement and give effect to the subscription agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	166,352,000 (100.00%)	Nil (0.00%)

Note: Please refer to the notice of the EGM dated 11 June 2016 for the full version of the above resolution.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the resolution was duly passed as ordinary resolution at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 826,236,000 Shares.

As disclosed in the Circular, the Investor is deemed by the Stock Exchange as a connected person of the Company in respect of the Subscription under Rule 14A.20(1) of the Listing Rules. The Investor and its associates were required to abstain from voting at the EGM. Besides, since the Investor entered into the Subscription Agreement and purchased Sale Shares from Fung Yu Holdings, Fung Yu Holdings and its associates voluntarily abstained from voting at the EGM.

To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief having made all reasonable enquiries, as at the date of the EGM, (i) the Investor, Dazhong Transportation (Hong Kong) Limited and their respective associates were beneficially interested in 43,446,000 Shares (representing approximately 5.26% of the existing issued share capital of the Company), and (ii) Fung Yu Holdings and its associates were beneficially interested in 405,818,000 Shares (representing approximately 49.12% of the existing issued share capital of the Company). The Investor, Dazhong Transportation (Hong Kong) Limited, Fung Yu Holdings and their respective associates had abstained from voting on the above ordinary resolution at the EGM.

Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution at the EGM was 376,972,000 Shares. Save as disclosed above, there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolution at the EGM under Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

No other parties had indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on the ordinary resolution at the EGM.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board
Suchuang Gas Corporation Limited
Su Aping
Chairman

Taicang City, Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, PRC, 27 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Su Aping, Ms. Zhu Yaying, Mr. Du Shaozhou, the non-executive Director is Mr. Xu Lei and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Qingzu, Mr. He Junjie and Mr. Luk Wai Keung.