Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDWIND XINJIANG GOLDWIND SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.*

新疆金風科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

Stock Code : 02208

ANNOUNCEMENT ELECTION OF EMPLOYEE REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISORS OF THE SIXTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the fifth session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "**Supervisory Committee**") has expired on 25 June 2016, the supervisors of the Company (the "**Supervisors**") of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee have remained in office and performed their duties until the election of the sixth session of the Supervisory Committee. Ms. Zhang Xiaotao ("**Ms. Zhang**") retired as an employee representative Supervisor with effect from 29 June 2016. Ms. Zhang has confirmed that she has no disagreements with the Board and/or Supervisory Committee, and there is no matter relating to her retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Company wishes to express its appreciation to Ms. Zhang for her contribution to the Company during her tenure as the employee representative Supervisor.

The Company held the Employee Representative Conference on 28 June 2016 in which Mr. Lu Min and Ms. Ji Tian have been elected as employee representative Supervisors of the sixth session of the Supervisory Committee, which together with Mr. Wang Mengqiu, Mr. Wang Shiwei and Mr. Luo Jun elected on the 2015 annual general meeting of the Company, form the sixth session of Supervisory Committee. The term of office of the sixth session of the Supervisory Committee shall be three years beginning from 29 June 2016.

Mr. Lu Min ("Mr. Lu"), aged 40, with a bachelor's degree, is currently the head of internal audit and legal department of the Company since October 2014. Mr. Lu joined

the Company in February 2012 and previously served as the internal audit manager in the Company until October 2014.

Ms. Ji Tian ("**Ms. Ji**"), aged 45, with a master's degree, served as vice director and director of the office of board secretary of the Company since 2012. Ms. Ji joined the Company in July 2004 and served in the Investment and Development Department. Ms. Ji was appointed as the Security Affairs Representative of the Company since March 2008.

The Company will enter into a service agreement with each of Mr. Lu and Ms. Ji, in respect of their services as Supervisor to state, among other things, their respective remuneration and term of service with the Company. Mr. Lu and Ms. Ji shall not receive remuneration for their role as employee representative Supervisors.

As at the date of this announcement, each of Mr. Lu and Ms. Ji has no interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the *Securities and Futures Ordinance*, and has no relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial shareholders of the Company, nor has he/she held in the past three years any directorships in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save for the information disclosed in this announcement, there is no other information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of the provisions under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor are there other matters that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders in relation to the appointment of Mr. Lu and Ms. Ji as an employee representative Supervisor of the Company.

By order of the Board Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. Ma Jinru Company Secretary

Beijing, 28 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Wang Haibo and Mr. Cao Zhigang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Ying, Mr. Yu Shengjun and Mr. Zhao Guoqing; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Tin Yau Kelvin Wong, Mr. Yang Xiaosheng and Mr. Luo Zhenbang.

* For identification purpose only