Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Lenovo,

Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 992)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JULY 7, 2016

At the annual general meeting of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") held on July 7, 2016 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated June 6, 2016.

All resolutions were duly approved by shareholders and the poll results were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions*	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and the independent auditor for the year ended March 31, 2016.	7,296,669,232 (99.99%)	2,685 (0.01%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the issued shares of the Company for the year ended March 31, 2016.	7,292,778,072 (99.95%)	3,975,345 (0.05%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Gordon Robert Halyburton Orr as director.	7,289,119,701 (99.90%)	7,633,716 (0.10%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Zhu Linan as director.	7,263,823,296 (99.55%)	32,898,121 (0.45%)
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Tian Suning as director.	7,294,018,085 (99.96%)	2,703,332 (0.04%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. William Tudor Brown as director.	7,268,992,210 (99.62%)	27,725,207 (0.38%)
	(e) To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix directors' fees.	7,220,075,142 (99.74%)	18,658,025 (0.26%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor and authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix auditor's remuneration.	7,263,524,990 (99.54%)	33,226,427 (0.46%)

Ordinary Resolutions*		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate number of shares in issue of the Company.	4,779,319,357 (65.50%)	2,517,334,810 (34.50%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate number of shares in issue of the Company.	7,254,398,100 (99.43%)	41,761,317 (0.57%)
7.	To extend the general mandate to the directors to issue new shares of the Company by adding the number of the shares bought back.	4,819,771,277 (66.05%)	2,476,980,860 (33.95%)

^{*} The full text of resolutions 5 to 7 are set out in the notice of the AGM dated June 6, 2016.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions in items 1 to 7, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 11,108,654,724 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions proposed at the AGM.
- 2. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. There was no share of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholder of the Company was required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.
- 4. No parties have stated their intention in the circular to the shareholders dated June 6, 2016 containing the notice of the AGM to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 5. Tricor Abacus Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By Order of the Board
Yang Yuanqing
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

July 7, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan, Mr. Zhao John Huan and Mr. Gordon Robert Halyburton Orr; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Tian Suning, Mr. Nicholas C. Allen, Mr. Nobuyuki Idei, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. William Tudor Brown, Ms. Ma Xuezheng and Mr. Yang Chih-Yuan Jerry.