Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

龍湖地產有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 960)

COUPON RATE FOR PUBLIC OFFERING OF THE THIRD TRANCHE OF DOMESTIC CORPORATE BONDS IN THE PRC

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 4 January 2016 and 8 July 2016 (the "Announcements") in relation to the proposed public offering of Third Tranche of Bonds by Chongqing Longhu Development Company Limited, an indirect subsidiary of the Company (incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**")) (the "**Issuer**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as used in the Announcements.

The Third Tranche of Bonds has an initial principal amount of RMB2.0 billion and can be over-allotted of not more than RMB1.7 billion.

According to the book-building results, the Issuer and the co-lead underwriter have determined that the coupon rate for the Third Tranche of Bonds at: (i) 3.06% for the five-year bond, the Issuer shall be entitled to adjust the coupon rate after the end of the third year and the investors shall be entitled to sell back the bonds, and (ii) 3.68% for the seven-year bond, the Issuer shall be entitled to adjust the coupon rate after the end of the fifth year and the investors shall be entitled to sell back the bonds. The Third Tranche of Bonds are non-guaranteed bonds, and satisfy the basic conditions for conducting securities-pledged repurchase.

Details of the procedures for the application for the Third Tranche of Bonds are published on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn).

By Order of the Board Longfor Properties Co. Ltd. Wu Yajun Chairperson

Hong Kong, 13 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Yan Jianguo and Mr. Zhao Yi who are executive directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Mr. Xiang Bing and Mr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive directors.