Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國能源建設股份有限公司

## CHINA ENERGY ENGINEERING CORPORATION LIMITED\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3996)

## RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Energy Engineering Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that on 27 July 2016 Mr. Wang Baoguo tendered a resignation to the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") as a supervisor and chairman of the Supervisory Committee due to his retirement with effect from 27 July 2016.

Pursuant to the requirements under the Articles of Association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Wang Baoguo will not result in the number of members of the Supervisory Committee fall below the statutory minimum level. The Company will make further announcement(s) after the appointment of the new supervisor and new chairman of the Supervisory Committee.

Mr. Wang Baoguo confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and the Supervisory Committee of the Company and there was no matter that would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Wang Baoguo for his valuable contribution during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board
CHINA ENERGY ENGINEERING CORPORATION LIMITED
Wang Jianping

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 27 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Jianping, Mr. Ding Yanzhang and Mr. Zhang Xianchong; the non-executive director is Mr. Ma Chuanjing; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ding Yuanchen, Mr. Wang Bin, Mr. Zheng Qiyu and Mr. Cheung Yuk Ming.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only