(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 228)

# LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Energy Development Holdings Limited are set out below:

#### **Executive Director**

Mr. Zhao Guoqiang (Chief Executive Officer and alternate director to Dr. Gu Quan Rong)

### **Non-executive Director**

Dr. Gu Quan Rong

## **Independent Non-executive Directors**

Mr. Zong Ketao

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying

Mr. Lee Man Tai

There are three Board committees. The membership information of each committee is set out below:

### **Audit Committee**

Mr. Lee Man Tai (Committee Chairman)

Dr. Gu Quan Rong

Mr. Zong Ketao

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying

### **Nomination Committee**

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying (Committee Chairman)

Dr. Gu Quan Rong

Mr. Zong Ketao

Mr. Lee Man Tai

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Cheng Chun Ying (Committee Chairman)

Dr. Gu Quan Rong

Mr. Zong Ketao

Mr. Lee Man Tai

Hong Kong, 27 July 2016

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only