Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as 國控股份有限公司)
(Stock Code: 01099)

## UPDATED PAYMENT DATE OF THE FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement made by Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. (the "Company") on 16 June 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to, amongst others, distribution of a final dividend of RMB0.41 per share (tax inclusive) for the year ended 31 December 2015 (the "Final Dividend") to holders of H shares of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 28 June 2016. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

Due to the overseas remittance review process of the Final Dividend has not been completed, the Board hereby notify that the payment date for the Final Dividend payable to holders of H shares of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 28 June 2016 will be adjusted from Friday, 29 July 2016 to before 16 August 2016.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to payment of the Final Dividend remains unchanged.

By order of the Board Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. Wei Yulin Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 29 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wei Yulin and Mr. Li Zhiming; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. She Lulin, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Li Yuhua, Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Li Dongjiu Mr. Lian Wanyong, and Mr. Wu Yijian; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Li Ling, Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. Tan Wee Seng, Mr. Liu Zhengdong and Mr. Zhuo Fumin.

\* The Company is registered as a non-Hong Kong company under the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance under its Chinese name and the English name "Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd."