Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NEXT DIGITAL LIMITED (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00282)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2016

At the annual general meeting of Next Digital Limited (the "Company") held at the Conference Room on the 1st Floor, 3 Chun Kwong Street, Tseung Kwan O Industrial Estate, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories, Hong Kong, on 29 July 2016 at 3:00 p.m. (the "AGM"), a poll was taken for voting on all the proposed and seconded resolutions, as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 28 June 2016.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued ordinary shares of the Company were 2,431,726,881 shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders of the Company. The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinized by the Company's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)		
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the Reports of the Directors and the Auditor and the audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 March 2016.	2,007,800,148 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	f the resolution, the	resolution was	
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chow Tat Kuen, Royston as an Executive Director.	2,007,800,148 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolut duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Fok Kwong Hang, Terry as an Independent Non-executive Director.	1,996,494,965 (99.436937%)	11,305,183 (0.563063%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

		Number of Votes (%)		
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	
	(c) To re-elect Dr. Lee Ka Yam, Danny as an Independent Non-executive Director.	1,996,494,965 (99,427033%)	11,505,183 (0.572967%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3.	To approve a sum not exceeding HK\$3,000,000 to be paid to the Directors of the Company as fees of the Directors for the year ending 31 March 2017.	2,007,800,148 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,007,554,148 (99.987748%)	246,000 (0.012252%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,860,100,965 (92.643731%)	147,699,183 (7.356269%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	2,007,800,148 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To extend the mandate granted under the above Resolution No. 5 by adding the aggregate amount of shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to the mandate granted under the above Resolution No. 6.	1,860,100,965 (92.643731%)	147,699,183 (7.356269%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

Mr. Chow Tat Kuen, Royston, Mr. Fok Kwong Hang, Terry and Dr. Lee Ka Yam, Danny being both shareholders and Directors of the Company, had abstained from voting on the Ordinary Resolutions 2(a), 2(b) and 2(c) in relation to their re-election as an Executive Director and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company at the AGM. Save as disclosed above, no shareholder is required to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were also no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board Chow Tat Kuen, Royston Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Director: Mr. Ip Yut Kin (Non-executive Chairman)

Executive Directors: Mr. Cheung Ka Sing, Cassian (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. Chow Tat Kuen, Royston (Chief Financial Officer) *Independent Non-executive Directors:* Mr. Fok Kwong Hang, Terry Mr. Wong Chi Hong, Frank Dr. Lee Ka Yam, Danny Dr. Bradley Jay Hamm