Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

Announcement on the Approvals of Appointment Qualification of Directors and Changes of Members of Board Committees

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the 41th meeting of the sixth session of the Board of Directors of the Company held on 11 May 2016 and the 2015 annual general meeting and the 1st meeting of the seventh session of the Board of Directors of the Company held on 29 June 2016, at which the resolutions for appointment of Mr. LIU Jun as a Non-executive Director of the Company and member of the Audit Committee and Risk Management Committee of the Board as well as the resolutions for appointment of Mr. ZHANG Jinliang as an Executive Director of the Company and member of the Strategy Committee and Risk Management Committee of the Board were considered and passed. The appointment qualification of Mr. LIU Jun and Mr. ZHANG Jinliang was subject to the approval of China Banking Regulatory Commission.

The Company has received the "Approval by CBRC of Appointment Qualification of LIU Jun of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀監會關於光大銀行劉珺任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 255) and "Approval by CBRC of Appointment Qualification of ZHANG Jinliang of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀監會關於光大銀行張金良任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 256), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. LIU Jun as the Non-executive Director of the Company and the appointment qualification of Mr. ZHANG Jinliang as the Executive Director of the Company were approved. Both Mr. LIU Jun's term of office as the Non-executive Director of the Company and member of the Audit Committee and the Risk Management Committee of the Board and Mr. ZHANG Jinliang's term of office as the Executive Director of the Company and member of the Strategy Committee and the Risk Management Committee of the Board commenced on 25 August 2016.

For biographical details of Mr. LIU Jun and Mr. ZHANG Jinliang, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 11 May 2016.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

TANG Shuangning

Chairman of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 25 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jinliang and Mr. Ma Teng; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Zhao Wei and Mr. Yang Jigui; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai and Mr. Feng Lun.