Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION DEEMED DISPOSAL OF EQUITY INTEREST IN CHEUNG WO (HUNAN) PROPERTY LIMITED AND NOTICE OF SGM

Reference is made to the announcement of Nine Express Limited (the "**Company**") dated 5 August 2016 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the subscription agreement dated 5 August 2016 entered into between Cheung Wo (Hunan) Property Limited (the "**Cheung Wo (Hunan**)"), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, and Silver Ridge International Limited (the "**Subscriber**"), pursuant to which, the Subscriber agreed to subscribe for and Cheung Wo (Hunan) agreed to allot and issue 63 shares of Cheung Wo (Hunan) (the "**Proposed Subscription**"), representing 63% of the issued share capital of Cheung Wo (Hunan) immediately after the Proposed Subscription, at the subscription price of HK\$200,000,000. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used therein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (a) details of the Transaction, (b) a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy, and (c) other information required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 August 2016.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 26 September 2016.

By Order of the Board Nine Express Limited WAN PEIZHONG Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 August 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Wan Peizhong (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Junjie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Tai Yat Chung, Mr. Li Wenjun, Mr. Zhong Yingchang and Mr. Ji Jianguo; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Pui Hung, Mr. Tang Ping Sum, Mr. Chiu Sin Nang, Kenny and Mr. Gao Hong.