Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Company.



Enerchina Holdings Limited

威華 達 控 股 有 限 公 司^{*} (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 622)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR THE MAJOR ACQUISITION

Reference is made to the announcements of Enerchina Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 15 August 2016 and 14 September 2016 respectively. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the announcement of the Company dated 15 August 2016.

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As set out in the announcement of the Company dated 14 September 2016, the circular in respect of the Acquisition (the "**Circular**") was postponed to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before Friday, 23 September 2016. As additional time is required by the Company to finalise the contents of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 30 September 2016.

By order of the Board Enerchina Holdings Limited Sam Nickolas David Hing Cheong Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 September 2016

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Chen Wei (*Chairman*) Mr. Chow Chi Wah Vincent Mr. Sam Nickolas David Hing Cheong (*Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Tang Yui Man Francis

* For identification purpose only

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Cheung Wing Ping Mr. Chui Kark Ming Mr. Ma Ka Ki