Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## HIGHLIGHT CHINA IOT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

## 高鋭中國物聯網國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1682)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 SEPTEMBER 2016

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Highlight China IoT International Limited (the "Company") dated 28 July 2016 with the inclusion of the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 23 September 2016 (the "AGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the AGM, voting on each of the proposed ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice contained in the Circular was conducted by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of each of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Shares voted (percentage of total number of Shares voted)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated	322,339,000	0
	financial statements and the reports of the Directors	(100%)	(0%)
	and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31		
	March 2016.		
2.	To consider and approve, each as a separate	322,339,000	0
	resolution, if thought fit, the following resolutions:	(100%)	(0%)
	(a) To re-elect Mr. Gao Zhiyin as an executive	322,339,000	0
	Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Shi Jiguo as an executive	322,339,000	0
	Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Shum Ngok Wa as a non-	322,339,000	0
	executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration	322,339,000	0
	of the Directors.	(100%)	(0%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the	322,339,000	0
	auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board	(100%)	(0%)
	to fix their remuneration.		
4.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to	322,339,000	0
	the Directors to allot and issue or otherwise deal	(100%)	(0%)
	with additional Shares.		
5.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to	322,339,000	0
	the Directors to repurchase Shares.	(100%)	(0%)
6.	To extend the general and unconditional mandate	322,339,000	0
	granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal	(100%)	(0%)
	with additional Shares by addition of the nominal		
	amount of the Shares repurchased under resolution		
	no. 5.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favor of each of the Resolutions, all of the Resolutions as set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

Note: The percentage of votes are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by corporate representative or proxy.

As at the date of the AGM:

- (1) the total number of issued Shares was 519,777,000 Shares, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all Resolutions at the AGM;
- (2) there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favor of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; and
- (3) no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Highlight China IoT International Limited Gao Zhiyin** 

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Zhiyin, Mr. Gao Zhiping and Mr. Shi Jiguo as executive Directors; Mr. Lau Chi Kit, Mr. Lam Kai Yeung and Mr. Ma Ming as independent non-executive Directors; and Mr. Shum Ngok Wa as a non-executive Director.