Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

NOTICE OF THE 2016 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the first extraordinary general meeting for 2016 ("**EGM**") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at the conference room of 3rd Floor, Tower A, China Everbright Center, No. 25 Taipingqiao Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing, PRC on Tuesday, 15 November 2016 at 9:30 a.m. to consider and, if thought fit, to pass the following resolutions:

SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the issuance of qualified tier-2 capital instruments;
- 2. To consider and approve the plan and authorization of the issuance of financial bonds; and
- 3. To consider and approve the establishment of a separate legal entity for the credit card business.

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the election of Mr. WANG Liguo as an independent non-executive director of the seventh session of the board of directors;
- 2. To consider and approve the election of Mr. WANG Zhe as an external supervisor of the seventh session of the board of supervisors; and
- 3. To consider and approve the remuneration standards of chairman and vice-chairman of the board of supervisors for the year 2015.

On Behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited TANG Shuangning Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 30 September 2016

As at the date of this notice, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Ma Teng and Ms. Li Jie; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Zhang Shude, Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Li Huaqiang, Mr. Zhao Wei and Mr. Yang Jigui; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai and Mr. Feng Lun.

Notes:

(1) For further details on each of the proposed resolutions, please refer to the circular of the Company dispatched to shareholders on 30 September 2016.

(2) Closure of register of members and eligibility for attending the EGM

Holders of H shares of the Company ("**H Shares**") are advised that the register of members will be closed from Saturday, 15 October 2016 to Tuesday, 15 November 2016 (both days inclusive). Holders of H Shares whose names appear on the register of members of the Company maintained in Hong Kong on Tuesday, 15 November 2016 are entitled to attend the EGM.

Holders of H Shares who wish to attend the EGM but have not registered the transfer documents are required to deposit the transfer documents together with the relevant share certificates at the H Share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 14 October 2016.

(3) Proxy

Shareholders entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote in their stead. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.

The instrument appointing a proxy must be in writing under the hand of a shareholder or his attorney duly authorised in writing. If the shareholder is a corporate body, the proxy form must be either executed under its common seal or under the hand of its director(s) or duly authorised attorney(s). If the proxy form is signed by an attorney of the shareholder, the power of attorney authorising that attorney to sign or other authorisation documents must be notarised.

To be valid, the proxy form together with the power of attorney or other authorisation document (if any) must be lodged at the H Share registrar of the Company by hand or by post not less than 24 hours before the time fixed for holding the EGM or any adjournment thereof (as the case may be) by holders of H Shares. The H Share registrar of the Company is Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, whose address is at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude a shareholder from attending and voting in person at the EGM if he so wishes, but in such event the instrument appointing a proxy shall be deemed to be revoked.

(4) **Reply Slip**

Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM in person or by proxy should return the reply slip by hand or by post to the Company's Board of Directors' Office or Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited on or before Tuesday, 25 October 2016. The Company's Board of Directors' Office is located at Room 1013, Tower A, China Everbright Center, No. 25 Taipingqiao Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing, PRC (Tel: (86 10) 6363 6388, Fax: (86 10) 6363 6713). The address of Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong (Tel: (852) 2862 8555, Fax: (852) 2865 0990).

(5) The above resolutions will be voted by way of poll.

(6) Other issues

Shareholders (in person or by proxy) attending the EGM are responsible for their own transportation and accommodation expenses. Shareholders or their proxies attending the EGM shall produce their identification documents.

Registration for admission to the EGM will take place from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. on 10 November 2016 at the Company's Board of Directors' Office. Shareholders (in person or by proxy) attending the EGM who have not registered for admission to the EGM during the aforementioned periods in this paragraph shall register for admission at the venue of the EGM on the date of the EGM and produce their identification documents.