Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

Announcement on the Approvals of Appointment Qualification of Ms. Li Jie as the Executive Director and Mr. Zhang Shude and Mr. Li Huaqiang as the Non-executive Directors

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 11 May 2016 and 29 June 2016 in relation to appointments of Ms. Li Jie, Mr. Zhang Shude and Mr. Li Huaqiang as directors of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and general meeting of the Company.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by CBRC of Appointment Qualification of Li Jie of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀監會關於光大銀行李傑任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 289), the "Approval by CBRC of Appointment Qualification of Zhang Shude of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀監會關於光大銀行章樹德任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 291) and the "Approval by CBRC of Appointment Qualification of Li Huaqiang of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀監會關於光大銀行李華強任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 292), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Ms. Li Jie as the Executive Director and Mr. Zhang Shude and Mr. Li Huaqiang as the Non-executive Directors were approved. The term of office of Ms. Li Jie as the Executive Director and member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board, the term of office of Mr. Zhang Shude as the Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Risk Management Committee and member of the Strategy Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Board, and the term of office of Mr. Li Huaqiang as the Non-executive Director and member of the Strategy Committee and the Audit Committee of the Board commenced on 27 September 2016.

For biographical details of Ms. Li Jie, Mr. Zhang Shude and Mr. Li Huaqiang, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 11 May 2016.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

TANG Shuangning

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 29 September 2016

As at the date of this notice, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Ma Teng and Ms. Li Jie; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Gao Yunlong, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Zhang Shude, Mr. Wu Gang, Mr. Li Huaqiang, Mr. Zhao Wei and Mr. Yang Jigui; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai and Mr. Feng Lun.