Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# HANERGY THIN FILM POWER GROUP LIMITED

## 漢能薄膜發電集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 566)

## **CHANGE OF DIRECTORS**

The Board announces that with effect from 1 October 2016,

(i) Mr. Zhang Bin was appointed as an executive director of the Company; and

(ii) Mr. Lin Qi resigned as an executive director of the Company.

### **APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 1 October 2016, Mr. Zhang Bin ("**Mr. Zhang**") was appointed as an executive director of the Company.

Mr. Zhang Bin (張彬先生), aged 52, obtained a master degree in engineering from the Beihang University in 2009. Mr. Zhang has over 20 years' experience in corporate brand and sales management. For the past five years, Mr. Zhang was the Vice President of Jomoo Kitchen & Bathroom Appliances Co., Ltd. Mr. Zhang is currently the Senior Vice President of Hanergy Holding Group Limited.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang has not held (i) any other positions with the Company or its subsidiaries; and (ii) any other directorships in the last three years in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang (i) does not has any other major appointments and professional qualifications; (ii) does not has any relationship with any other directors, senior management, or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iii) is not interested or deemed to be interested in any shares, underlying shares or debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations (within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)).

There is no service contract between the Company and Mr. Zhang. Mr. Zhang is not appointed for a specified term of service but is subject to retirement by rotation and other related provisions as stipulated in the bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Zhang receives director's fee and remuneration of HK\$2,000,000 per annum, which were determined with reference to the prevailing market conditions, Mr. Zhang's duties, contributions and responsibilities.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the appointments of Mr. Zhang that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) (h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhang to join the Board.

#### **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that with effect from 1 October 2016, Mr. Lin Qi ("**Mr. Lin**") resigned as an executive director of the Company due to his personal engagement. Mr. Lin confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Lin for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited Yuan Yabin Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yuan Yabin (Chairman), Dr. Lam Yat Ming Eddie (Vice Chairman), Mr. Si Haijian (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Huang Songchun (Financial Controller), Mr. Liu Jianjun, Mr. Xu Xiaohua and Mr. Lin Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Zhao Lan, Mr. Wang Tongbo, Professor Xu Zheng and Dr. Wang Wenjing.