

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CLP Holdings Announces Resignation of Director

CLP Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the resignation of Mr Ronald James McAulay as a Non-executive Director of the Company to take effect from 1 October 2016.

Mr McAulay has been a Non-executive Director of the Company since 1 January 1968. After having served on the Company's Board for over 48 years, Mr McAulay has decided that it is an appropriate time for him to step down from the Board.

Mr Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler will cease to be an alternate to Mr McAulay on the Board upon Mr McAulay's resignation from the Board.

Mr McAulay has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Chairman and the Board would like to thank Mr McAulay for his dedicated service and invaluable contributions to the Board, the Company and its shareholders over so many decades.

By Order of the Board **David Simmonds**Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 September 2016

中電控股有限公司

CLP Holdings Limited

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00002)

The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Non-executive Directors: The Hon Sir Michael Kadoorie, Mr William Mocatta,

Mr Ronald J. McAulay, Mr J. A. H. Leigh, Mr Andrew Brandler and Dr Y. B. Lee

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr V. F. Moore, Sir Rod Eddington, Mr Nicholas C. Allen,

Mr Vincent Cheng, Mrs Fanny Law, Ms Irene Lee

and Mrs Zia Mody

Executive Directors: Mr Richard Lancaster and Mr Geert Peeters