Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Manfield Chemical Holdings Limited

萬輝化工控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1561)

DELAY IN COMPLETION OF CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF LAND USE RIGHTS OF PROPERTY 2

Reference is made to the prospectus of Manfield Chemical Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 November 2015 (the "**Prospectus**") in relation to, among others, the acquisition of the land use rights of Property 2 by Springfield from Zengcheng Ltd. (the "Land Acquisition"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Prospectus.

Delay in Completion of the Land Acquisition

Pursuant to the land use rights transfer agreement entered into between Zengcheng Ltd. and Springfield on 10 September 2012 (as supplemented), completion of the Land Acquisition shall take place on or before September 2016.

In view of the fact that additional time is required for compliance with various registration and approval procedures required for the Land Acquisition, Zengcheng Ltd. and Springfield have agreed to extend the completion date of the Land Acquisition to a date before 29 December 2017 by entering into a further supplemental agreement on 30 September 2016. The Directors are of the view that the delay in completion of the Land Acquisition will not have any material adverse impact on the operations or financial position of the Company. The Company will make further announcement to update Shareholders as to the development of the Land Acquisition as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board **Manfield Chemical Holdings Limited Yuen Shu Wah** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yuen Shu Wah (Chairman), Mr. Ko Jack Lum and Mr. Ng Kai On as Executive Directors; Dato' Wong Peng Chong and Mr. Kong Muk Yin as Non-Executive Directors; and Dr. Chui Hong Sheung, JP, Mr. Cheung Chi Wai Vidy and Mr. Yue Kwai Wa Ken as Independent Non-Executive Directors.