Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED GRANT OF RESTRICTED SHARES TO CONNECTED PARTICIPANTS PURSUANT TO THE RESTRICTED A SHARE INCENTIVE SCHEME

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 September 2016 in relation to, among other things, the Proposed Grant of restricted shares to Connected Participants pursuant to the Restricted A Share Incentive Scheme. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Company expected to despatch a circular (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, terms of the Incentive Scheme, details of the Proposed Grant and other information required under the Listing Rules on or before 25 October 2015. As additional time is required for the preparation of the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be delayed to 27 October 2016.

By Order of the Board **Luo Kun**Joint Company Secretary

Shenzhen, PRC, 25 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. HU Wei (Executive Director and Chairman of the Board), Mr. WU Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. WANG Zeng Jin (Executive Director), Mr. LI Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. ZHAO Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. TSE Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. ZHANG Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. AU Sing Kun (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. LIN Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. HU Chun Yuan (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. CHEN Tao (Independent non-executive Director).