Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華電國際電力股份有限公司

HUADIAN POWER INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A Sino-foreign investment joint stock company limited by shares incorporated in the People's Republic of China (the "PRC"))

(Stock code: 1071)

ANNOUNCEMENT

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* (the "Company") are set out below:

Non-executive Directors:

Zhao Jianguo (Chairman) Chen Jianhua (Vice Chairman) Wang Yingli (Vice Chairman) GouWei Chu Yu Zhang Ke

Executive Directors:

Chen Bin (General Manager)

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Ding Huiping Wang Dashu Zong Wenlong Wang Chuanshun

There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

	Audit	Remuneration and	Strategic	Nomination
	Committee	Appraisal Committee	Committee	Committee
Zhao Jianguo			chairman	
Chen Jianhua			member	
Wang Yingli			member	
Chen Bin			member	
Gou Wei		member		member
Chu Yu	member			
Zhang Ke	member	member		member
Ding Huiping			member	chairman
Wang Dashu	member	chairman		member
Zong Wenlong	chairman	member		
Wang Chuanshun	member	member		member

By order of the Board **Huadian Power International Corporation Limited* Zhou Lianqing**

Secretary to the Board

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Zhao Jianguo (Chairman, Non-executive Director), Chen Jianhua (Vice Chairman, Non-executive Director), Wang Yingli (Vice Chairman, Non-executive Director), Chen Bin (Executive Director), Gou Wei (Non-executive Director), Chu Yu (Non-executive Director), Zhang Ke (Non-Executive Director), Ding Huiping (Independent Non-executive Director), Wang Dashu (Independent Non-executive Director), Zong Wenlong (Independent Non-executive Director) and Wang Chuanshun (Independent Non-executive Director).

Beijing, the PRC 25 October 2016

^{*} For identification purposes only