Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is made for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase, or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



CHINA SHANSHUI CEMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國山水水泥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 691)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of China Shanshui Cement Group Limited (the "Company") dated 12 September 2016, 6 October 2016 and 18 and 28 November 2016 relating to the proposed placing of new shares of the Company under specific mandate (the "Announcements"), and the announcements of the Company dated 4, 14 and 28 October 2016 and 18 November 2016 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless specified otherwise.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2016, it was expected that a circular containing, among others, (i) further details of the Placing and the Placing Agreement; and (ii) the notice of EGM (the "Circular") will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 December 2016.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date falling on or before 30 December 2016.

At the request of the Company, trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange was suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 16 April 2015. Trading in the Shares will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board China Shanshui Cement Group Limited Liu Yiu Keung Stephen Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 3 executive directors, namely, LIU Yiu Keung, Stephen (YEN Ching Wai, David as his alternate), LI Heping and HWA Guo Wai, Godwin; and 1 non-executive director, namely, CHONG Cha Hwa; and 5 independent non-executive directors, namely, HO Man Kay, Angela, LAW Pui Cheung, WONG Chi Keung, CHING Siu Ming and LO Chung Hing.